Reviews

5 star ratingI feel so grateful to have found Dr. Martinez at Nourish Medical Center. Having been diagnosed with 2 autoimmune diseases by the age of 28, I knew that future illness was inevitable unless I started to address the root cause. I wasn't getting the support I needed from my endocrinologist, so when I came across Dr. Martinez's website and saw her extensive knowledge in thyroid health and hormone balancing, I was eager to meet.

Our first appointment was 5 months ago and I am so happy with the health journey Dr. Martinez is helping me navigate. Thus far, I have lost weight, completely changed my mindset around what constitutes a healthy diet, lowered my thyroid antibodies and regulated some really crucial hormone levels. Dr. Martinez is thorough, understanding, incredibly smart and thoughtful in her approach. She genuinely wants me to succeed and isn't afraid to alter our plan or make modifications if something isn't agreeing with my body. Most importantly, I feel comfortable telling her about the smallest symptom without judgement or dismissal, which is so important to me.

I am so happy to have made the investment in my health and I never hesitate to pass along Dr. Martinez's information. I know she can help a lot of people with living their healthiest lives.
Richelle H. Avatar
Richelle H.
10/21/2020
I can’t say enough good things about Nourish Medical Center. Staff is lovely and the space is clean and inviting. I see Dr Stewart and she has helped me immensely on my healing journey. Helping me unfold my health and find answers that I couldn’t get answers to with PCP’s. I am so happy I found her to be a part of my health journey. I always look forward to our appts, not only has she helped me find peace in my health l but I am not afraid to ask questions! Our discussions in regards to my health leave me understanding what’s going on with my body, rather than questioning and trying to fight for my health like I’ve had to do with so many other Drs. I feel blessed to have her on my team of health practitioners. Heart to heart moment: if you’ve been questioning and looking for answers, honestly make the jump and put your health first. You won’t regret it and you won’t regret choosing Nourish Medical Center to be at your side for it.
A G. Avatar
A G.
7/31/2020
🌟FANTASTIC! AWESOME! PHENOMENAL! Nourish Medical Center is the absolute BEST! Dr. Ham is Amazing! Her knowledge & expertise has helped me immensely! I HIGHLY recommend her!! Jen & Jill, her office team, are so very kind when scheduling blood work and office appointments! Schedule an appointment today! You will not be disappointed!! R. Lynch
Kaloka Kare Avatar
Kaloka K.
11/06/2023
5 star ratingDr Starr Ramson is an outstanding ND. I have been working with Dr. Starr since December 2019. She is incredibly smart, honest, empathetic, and hard working. I am always amazed at the vast breadth of knowledge she has. Working with an ND is a personalized journey to wellness and very different than traditional western medicine. Western medical care is sadly about sick care - give a diagnosis, find a drug to alleviate your symptoms rather than work on the root cause of your problem. Please know that working at the root cause is not a quick fix. It takes dedication by the patient. We do have the power to heal ourselves, but it takes work. I have worked with Dr. Starr for both myself and one of my kids. We had some complex issues given a mold exposure and another toxic exposure. Detoxing and changing habits with food can be complicated and quite scary. Dr. Starr will hold your hand and gently walk you through your journey. She is also quick to respond to email/communications and is very clear and thoughtful in her replies. Dr. Starr is also humble enough to admit when it is an area that she doesn't know enough about. She will either refer you out to another provider, or research the topic herself. She is a team player that will also coordinate/communicate with other doctors on your behalf. I have never worked with a doctor like Dr. Starr before that is 100% committed to her patients. Given the complexity of mold, we had cycled through a lot of doctors before finding Dr. Starr. Dr. Starr is the only one I can say that I have 100% trusted. She is my partner in this journey to wellness.
Cathy P. Avatar
Cathy P.
7/11/2022
I feel so grateful to have found Dr. Martinez at Nourish Medical Center. Having been diagnosed with 2 autoimmune diseases by the age of 28, I knew that future illness was inevitable unless I started to address the root cause. I wasn't getting the support I needed from my endocrinologist, so when I came across Dr. Martinez's website and saw her extensive knowledge in thyroid health and hormone balancing, I was eager to meet.

Our first appointment was 5 months ago and I am so happy with the health journey Dr. Martinez is helping me navigate. Thus far, I have lost weight, completely changed my mindset around what constitutes a healthy diet, lowered my thyroid antibodies and regulated some really crucial hormone levels. Dr. Martinez is thorough, understanding, incredibly smart and thoughtful in her approach. She genuinely wants me to succeed and isn't afraid to alter our plan or make modifications if something isn't agreeing with my body. Most importantly, I feel comfortable telling her about the smallest symptom without judgement or dismissal, which is so important to me.

I am so happy to have made the investment in my health and I never hesitate to pass along Dr. Martinez's information. I know she can help a lot of people with living their healthiest lives.
Richelle H. Avatar
Richelle H.
11/14/2020
5 star ratingDr. Stewart and the staff at Nourish Medical are truly exceptional. Everyone in the office is so helpful, kind and caring. I have been a patient for over 3 years and couldn't be happier with my progress. Dr. Stewart has helped me manage hormone balancing as well as my overall health. During my visits, she is thorough, very detailed and is such a great listener. It's so nice to have a doctor that truly cares about all of your needs and concerns. Virtual appointments during the Covid crisis have been extremely beneficial. I highly recommend Dr. Stewart and Nourish Medical Center!
Connie Y. Avatar
Connie Y.
11/08/2020
5 star ratingI feel so lucky to have found Nourish and Dr. Starr Ramson! This December I will have been under the care of Dr. Starr for almost 2 years. She is a wealth of knowledge and is always willing to go the extra mile for her patients. She has spent hours and hours of her time researching the best supplements and treatments for my various health concerns over the years. Dr. Starr has helped me eliminate candida overgrowth in my body as well as balance my hormones. Sorry, this might be TMI but I always have to keep it real. I had serious PMS with extremely heavy periods lasting 7 days...as well as major breast tenderness that would begin at least 2 weeks before menstruation. I was also very anemic because of the amount of blood I would lose every month. Imagine being miserable for 2 to 3 weeks out of EVERY month?! After some testing and about 3 months of taking the recommended supplements I was a different woman! My periods now last 3-4 days and the hemorrhaging is so much lighter than what it used to be. I also no longer have breast tenderness! So balancing my hormones has helped in more ways than one. Dr. Starr and I are now currently working on my energy levels and weight struggles (i.e. my adrenal glands and thyroid). Please keep in mind that alternative medicine isn't a quick fix...so don't expect immediate results. Getting to the root of your health issues takes time, but it is SO worth it. I've had so many "ah ha!" moments on this health journey with Dr. Starr and I'm very grateful that the universe led me to her as she is an amazing ND and has changed my life for the better.
Michelle H. Avatar
Michelle H.
10/03/2016
I found Dr. Stewart through my hair colorist who had mentioned her troubles with a certain well-known medical company in San Diego - they couldn't pin-point exactly what her symptoms where related to, what was causing her symptoms, and/or create a solution without thinking she had some sort of neurological disease. As I was sitting in the chair I was thinking, "this is exactly what I am going through." I called Nourish Medical Center the very next day to book an appointment. I have had on-going troubles with my sleep routine - from troubles falling asleep (taking anywhere from 1 hour to 4 hours - just to fall asleep!) to waking up constantly throughout the night for hours, to never waking up feeling rested or refreshed - you could only imagine the moodiness! I had tried everything from Ambien, Benadryl, blackout curtains, herbal teas - store bought and herbalist concoctions, eye masks, calming music, etc. you name it, I tried it. I even went as far as thinking I had sleep apnea. Tested, with negative results. The first appointment with Dr. Stewart was an eye-opener. Having these conversations with doctors, as a 25 year old, was always difficult. But speaking with Dr. Stewart was easy and comforting. I walked away from the initial appointment thinking that we were going to effectively work together to find a solution where I could better manage my health, my stress levels, and ultimately, my sleep troubles, and not mask it with prescriptions. The best thing I ever did was invest the money into the number of tests suggested by Dr. Stewart. These tests allowed us to pin-point exactly where my troubles were, without the merry-go-round of trial and error of prescription drugs. After that, Dr. Stewart suggested a small, but highly effective concoction of supplements to ease my stress levels and aide in sleeping throughout the night. Since October, there has been a drastic change in my mental clarity, well-being, moods, and overall general quality of life because of these specific supplement suggestions. They have made all the difference in my health. I would recommend Dr. Stewart to anyone who feels there is something missing in their primary medical care - Dr. Stewart discovers what isn't properly functioning with your body, not what is wrong with it. The best thing you can do is to invest in your health for the short-term and long-term benefits!
Madeline Rajkovich Avatar
Madeline R.
1/24/2018
5 star ratingNourish Medical Center has been such a gem in my healing journey. I started seeing Dr. Martinez in summer of 2021. She has helped my gastrointestinal issues and helped me to increase my energy level tenfold! I feel like such a different person than I have for the past couple of years and I have her to thank.

She is very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I especially appreciated her level-headed yet thorough approach to testing-- Nourish Medical does thorough, more sensitive tests to get to the heart of the matter, investigating every possible angle of your health concerns. At the same time, they treat the person, and the root cause.

I definitely recommend Dr. Martinez as a warm, knowledgeable, action oriented care provider. Brandon who does lab testing is also a rich source of natural health information and is a very reassuring and caring person to see when I come into the office to do bloodwork. Always look forward to our chats during a stressful day!

From setting a plan in motion to address my health concerns to excellent care and advice, I couldn't be more grateful to have worked with the team at Nourish Medical Center to becoming a more energetic and healthier me. Thank you all so much for transforming my health.
Nina D. Avatar
Nina D.
3/03/2022
5 star ratingI was referred to Nourish through a friend and have enjoyed every interaction since. I have Hashimotos and while most doctors say "take this pill for the rest of your life," what I like most about Nourish is that they offer alternative ways to heal the body besides just taking a prescription. They actually listen to you and provide best recommendations for your life. Dr. Stewart has been amazing & her front desk staff are always so helpful. Appreciate you all! Highly recommend getting into Nourish, even if it takes a bit of a wait.
R W. Avatar
R W.
11/30/2020
Dr. Adrienne Stewart is the best Doctor in town. She is very professional, kind hearted, full of compassion and a good listener. She is full of empathy towards her patients' health condition and gives a lot of options and programs that will help her patients feel at ease and comfortable in choosing what is appropriate for them towards the road of recovery. I was diagnosed with Grave's Disease (Hyperthyroidism) with an early Thyroid Eye Disease since June 2019. I was getting hopeless at that time since I don't want my thyroid to be surgically removed and just rely on pure conventional medicine. I believe that my body can heal naturally and return back to its normal state by changing my lifestyle. Dr. Stewart gave me several tests to find the root cause of my thyroid disease. After 6 months of appointments with her, plus changing my lifestyle and strictly following her protocol I was then amazed about the results of my blood tests and now headed in full recovery. I am very grateful to Dr. Adrienne Stewart, to Grant and to the rest of the wonderful staffs in the clinic for helping me return back to my healthy state. Love you all and thank you again for everything you do especially in these times of pandemic. More power and success to Nourish Medical Center!
chumeichi Avatar
chumeichi
12/28/2020
5 star ratingThis practice is amazing. I'm a patient here and a fellow healthcare provider, as I send many patients here as well. That being said, I'm specific and intentional in who I refer to. Dr. Natasha Monterey and Dr. Adrienne Stewart have been pivotal in my health journey. Empathetic, smart, and know their stuff! Highly recommend for thyroid, digestive health, adrenal fatigue and overall well being!
Katie S. Avatar
Katie S.
6/13/2023
Love this place! First off, it's super cute, inviting and clean! Such a different feel from your average stale doctors office that I dread going to. I've been seeing Dr. Martinez who is the sweetest! I have so appreciated her gentle spirit and knowing she truly cares about all my issues and concerns. She helps to explain and inform about sometimes complex topics to help me better understand whats going on, and tackle the issues in the best way. I have felt a 180 shift for the better after following her expertise and look forward to continuing on the path to optimal health. I had some blood work done with Damarias who was obviously a seasoned pro. It was quick and easy, and we enjoyed a and friendly conversation while I was in and out in minutes. The front desk staff has always been friendly and efficient with booking appointments and any questions I've had. For me, having a place like Nourish that I look forward to visiting and TRUST in for my care is PRICELESS!
Jacqueline F. Avatar
Jacqueline F.
11/15/2020
I found Dr. Stewart when I first moved to San Diego in 2018. I had been seeing an Endocrinologist back in NJ for over 10 years after being diagnosed with Hashimoto/hypothyroid and was not feeling well on Synthroid. I felt so at ease with Dr. Stewart the first time I met with her. So very understanding and helpful. She introduced me to natural thyroid that made me feel so much better. She really cares about her patients and is very thorough. I started seeing Crystal after I was experiencing anxiety and she is amazing too. Very caring and easy to talk to. When my husband passed away suddenly 2 years ago she really saved me. The support and help she provided me in the past few years is just amazing and I am forever grateful for her and the Nourish family.
Michele Enlow Avatar
Michele E.
11/24/2022
After dealing with chronic migraines for over ten years, I found Nourish and it changed my life. I never thought I could live a life not characterized by pain but I they have given me a new lease on life. For anyone on the fence, go for it! You will not be disappointed!
Jayna R. Avatar
Jayna R.
11/24/2022
5 star ratingI highly recommend Dr. Starr Ramson! I have seen many physicians and nobody else was willing to take the time needed to find out what's wrong with me! Not to mention, my symptoms were dismissed and misdiagnosed often, told I was simply depressed and prescribed harmful medications that would have changed me forever. I was suffering everyday until I met Dr. Starr! Today, I have renewed hope for a better life. She identified the root cause of my condition and has successfully treated me for multiple issues. I have never met any doctor who is so knowledgeable & passionate about her career. On top of everything, she is genuinely kind and patient. Thank you Dr. Starr, you are truly amazing!
Lori L. Avatar
Lori L.
12/16/2019
5 star ratingDr. Adrienne Stewart is the best Doctor in town. She is very professional, kind hearted, full of compassion and a good listener. She is full of empathy towards her patients' health condition and gives a lot of options and programs that will help her patients feel at ease and comfortable in choosing what is appropriate for them towards the road of recovery. I was diagnosed with Grave's Disease (Hyperthyroidism) with an early Thyroid Eye Disease since June 2019. I was getting hopeless at that time since I don't want my thyroid to be surgically removed and just rely on pure conventional medicine. I believe that my body can heal naturally and return back to its normal state by changing my lifestyle. Dr. Stewart gave me several tests to find the root cause of my thyroid disease. After 6 months of appointments with her, plus changing my lifestyle and strictly following her protocol I was then amazed about the results of my blood tests and now headed in full recovery. I am very grateful to Dr. Adrienne Stewart, to Grant and to the rest of the wonderful staffs in the clinic for helping me return back to my healthy state. Love you all and thank you again for everything you do especially in these times of pandemic. More power and success to Nourish Medical Center!
Victoria K. Avatar
Victoria K.
10/26/2020
The staff and doctors at Nourish Medical Center are absolutely amazing. Dr. Dang has really helped me start tackling adrenal exhaustion, Candida, H Pylori and other health challenges. She’s is always so attentive in listening to and addressing my concerns. It’s the first time I’ve ever LOOKED FORWARD to going to the doctor. I know I’ll leave feeling informed and hopeful!! Would highly recommend.
Tamra Knutzen Avatar
Tamra K.
10/24/2022
Wow. I just had my initial consult with Dr Stewart and immediately felt like I was meeting a friend not just a new doctor. I have been hypothyroid since my 30's that was diagnosed with the birth of my daughter. My body has been functioning well on levothyroxine until 3 years ago when suddenly my post menopausal symptoms took a sharp incline and I started having issues with dry skin, hair, constipation and more injuries... Because I was retired, I started researching and experimenting with solutions on my own and while I learned a great deal, nothing was making a difference (even cutting out sugar and alcohol which I completely believed was at the root of my problems). My thyroid was also not keeping up and my PCP was perplexed. While I was waiting on the endocrinologist referral, I sought out Dr. Stewart. She was also wait listed as long as the endo doc but i was hopeful for a cancellation and that just happened! Her knowledge was immediately apparent. I gave her my whole history and all the major points of trauma and lifestyle that have likely been causing my thyroid challenges and she lasered in on key issues and the solutions that feel exactly right (that I simply could never have found on my own). After 90 minutes, I finally feel I have someone on my team that knows what to look for and who can provide balanced actionable lifestyle and supplement changes that can get results and solve this puzzle of what's at the root of my thyroid problems once and for all. Hormones are so complex, and despite being an engineer and a good researcher, I could have spent years of investigation trying different tests before I'd gained any traction. The knowledge, experience and intuition that Dr Stewart brings to the table is priceless and worth every cent (in fact, don't tell her, but she may be undercharging! ;)) Such a relief to not be alone in this journey. Thank you Dr Stewart and Nourish team!
Toni Merrill Avatar
Toni M.
8/13/2023
I took my son in to see Dr. Natasha for a second opinion, and I am so glad that I did! She was able to quickly and efficiently diagnose my son's rash and prescribe the proper treatment for him. I am so relieved to see his improvement! Thank you Dr. Natasha for your excellent care.
Liz Henderson Avatar
Liz H.
5/09/2023
It's been a long journey on my road to recovery and I couldn't have come so far without the help and guidance of Dr. Starr Ramson. She has been a gilding light for me on my path to wellness. Not only is she kind and compassionate, but she is also very smart! She figured out several health issues and has been an advocate for me for almost 6 years now. I'm so grateful to have met her and thankful she is on my side.
Linda Pasas Avatar
Linda P.
1/17/2023
5 star ratingI recommend Nourish. I treat with Dr. Martinez and she is sharp. This is the first and only Naturopath who recommended supplements that did not adversely affect me. The cost of the tests, treatment and fees to see Dr. Martinez are a wise investment. Faith and Mimi are kind and helpful. Mimi is an incredible phlebotomist. I wish I had found Nourish long ago and I'm so thankful for the blessing. Thankful to God and the entire team at Nourish.
Denise L. Avatar
Denise L.
9/16/2016
We love seeing Dr. Natasha for our baby’s well visits. She is thorough, supportive, and non-judgmental.
Kelsie Parrett Avatar
Kelsie P.
9/11/2023
Dr. Starr is awesome! She helped me with an on and off cough that plague me for 18 Years and would reoccur after getting simple cold. Other doctors had brushed it off as something they could do nothing about, but Dr. Starr found the root cause and that lingering, hacking cough has now been gone for almost two years! What a relief!
Elizabeth Jacobowitz Avatar
Elizabeth J.
1/24/2018
5 star ratingI am soooo very grateful for the kind, caring, intuitive skills, expertise and guidance I have received from Dr Martinez in my quest for improved health! Prior to going to Dr Martinez I endured repeated health problems for one unknown reason after another plus countless Dr visits when a friend of mine, whose family had already experienced healing with the help of Dr Martinez, encouraged me to also give this awesome Dr a try in hopes she could help me. AND, SHE HAS HELPED ME TREMENDOUSLY! She has persevered in her quest to discover the reasons and the remedies for my particular health challenges and the results have been amazing! I feel so much better not only physically but, mentally as well because of the possibilities in maintaining this improvement. There really are not enough ways to express my joy in getting to work AS A TEAM with such a knowledgeable professional where my best health is of utmost importance. She is a blessing to me!
Donna R. Avatar
Donna R.
10/07/2019
Great experience. Dr. Martinez helped me with adrenal exhaustion, H pylori, as well as other gut issues I was dealing with that multiple GI doctors could not help me with. I am still on the road to recovery but I am in a much better place than when I started 5 months ago. This kind of attention to health takes a high level of commitment + time but its so worth it. I also appreciate high level of communication between myself and the staff at nourish. They do a good job with their patient portal. Would definetely recommend!
Greg Caire Avatar
Greg C.
8/24/2022
Dr. Stewart and her staff at Nourish are some of the best health practitioners I’ve ever seen. They are always quick to respond, listen to your needs and pay attention the the important details to help you feel your best. I see them for my own personal health needs and often refer others because of the excellent support they provide.
Jennifer Culver Malecha Avatar
Jennifer C.
6/24/2022
5 star ratingNourish medical center has been a godsend. Dr. Starr has been my doctor in my healing journey. I've never met a doctor like her: empathetic, kind and intelligent. She has a wealth of knowledgeable and has caught many issues that other doctors have missed. Have you ever hear a patient say that they love their doctor? Well, I do. I am so grateful to her and to nourish for being part of my healing journey.
Eden D. Avatar
Eden D.
3/04/2022
I’ve been on a 16 month investigative healing journey with Dr. Starr Ramson. I came to her with a long list of symptoms that were unexplained. After the first call I knew I found the right health partner. Dr. Starr is patient, compassionate detailed and has a keen eye for detail. Although we still have a journey ahead, we’ve cut my symptoms in half and I have full confidence that we’ll be able to resolve even more together this coming year. The Nourish team is great and their portal makes it easy to track the details as we go. Highly, highly recommend.
Misti Snow Avatar
Misti S.
5/12/2023
I came to Dr. Stewart over two years ago in Arizona, sick, tired, and completely emotionally drained because Hashimotos, and PCOS was wreaking havoc on my body. I was desperate for help, having watched my self, and those I love be treated as objects, shoveled off from office to office, never feeling heard. Leaving each doctor feeling hopeless because you still don't feel better, and most often left feeling worse. With in minutes of meeting Dr. Stewart for the first time my expectations of how things would go, completely transformed. This woman is a truly exemplary Doctor. She cares, she listens, she digs deep, she helps you map out, and tackle each obstacle one by one. Not only do I feel worlds better, I feel like I have a handle on things when once it was all spinning out of control. She was instrumental in uncovering a serious medical condition for my sister. A condition that could have taken her from us. My mom who had not had a sound night of sleep in over 10 years now awakes rested. I could write you a book of praises, and it wouldn't be good enough. So if you are sick, and tired... Or just sick, and tired of what has become of the standard of care.. This is where you will find a true partner for your health. We miss you in AZ Dr. Stewart, Just don't go too much further!!! See you in a few months!
Charity Marie Avatar
Charity M.
1/24/2017
5 star ratingI found Dr. Martinez in October 2014 and I am so glad I did! I was suffering from chronic infections and after many rounds of antibiotics within a few months, I knew I had to dig deeper and find a doctor that wouldn't just keep feeding me "band-aids" and prescriptions. Dr. Martinez knew exactly what to test for and boy am I glad she did. I have been infection/antibiotic free for a whole year now since following her instructions to heal my body. Although I was fairly overwhelmed with all of the not so amazing results of the tests, (Candida overgrowth, heavy metals, leaky gut) she knew exactly what to do and I felt relieved despite the news. She is SO supportive, uplifting, charismatic, and optimistic. She truly listens to all of my concerns/opinions/ideas and most definitely wants the absolute best for all of her patients. It is always such a pleasure to spend the time with her as well. I've never felt better! I have recommended her to a friend of mine and she is just as pleased.
Janna B. Avatar
Janna B.
9/30/2019
5 star ratingI can't recommend Dr. Dang enough. She really seeks to get to the root of the issue, as opposed to just treating symptoms. I've been trying to figure out my gut issues for 10+ years after a blanket diagnosis of IBS, and Dr. Dang has been instrumental in helping me get to the bottom of it. She's quick to respond, and so knowledgeable. The way she explains things is so easy to understand, too! She's so thorough, and her memory is incredible! I'm really, really grateful for Dr. Dang.
Kylee H. Avatar
Kylee H.
7/07/2023
Dr Jordi is phenomenal. She is intelligent, thorough, kind, and caring. She is so accepting of any issue and never dismissive. When you talk to her, you always feel empowered and inspired in your journey to raise healthy, happy kids. I cannot say enough good things about her. She is really unparalleled compared to any other pediatrician I have met. I cannot recommend her enough.
Tina Roosta Avatar
Tina R.
4/05/2024
5 star ratingThis place is so soothing and incredible!! The amount our knowledge in these professionals is overwhelming and yet they are able to put things in an easy to understand language. I was finally able to find out what was going on in my own body, get healthier, reduce pain and inflammation, and lose weight! (The weight loss wasn't even my intention haha) Dr. Starr is so sweet and smart and understanding yet determined to investigate every last possibility to help you feel your best. My sister and I both see her as a result of this! I would not trust anyone or myself to any other place.
Alicia B. Avatar
Alicia B.
12/18/2017
5 star ratingNourish has changed my life! Dr. Adrienne Stewart is not only super sweet, she is incredibly knowledgeable. She has helped me navigate through my thyroid trials and tribulations, finding that perfect dose...she is working on my stubborn gut issues and detoxification. I feel at home there..the staff is very welcoming, kind and organized...I am able to send messages and receive information quickly. The place is immaculate and stunning....they are simply on top of it, and I appreciate having an entire staff that I can trust with my healthcare needs. I would HIGHLY recommend nourish medical center!!!!
Michelle H. Avatar
Michelle H.
6/09/2020
My mother had a recent discovery of potential thyroid cancer that ended up being multi nodular goiter. I'm a local Chiropractor and could help my mother to a certain point but I realized quickly we needed the help of Dr. Stewart (who I already refer my patients to). From making the appointment, creating the portal, filling out the paperwork - it was already exceeding what western medicine doctors offered. Her initial appointment was an hour long and she patiently went over my mothers past history, current symptoms, supplement regimen, medications and took her time in creating a tangible plan for her. She looked at ways to improve my mothers quality of daily life and provided tangible resources to help. Right after the appointment, we had a visit summary with everything we discussed and the front desk is quick to make a follow-up appointment. The time and energy put into the first appointment was well worth their initial cost. Unfortunately, current insurances control doctors which returns with minimal effort on doctors part to not "increase the cost of healthcare." By seeing Dr. Stewart, your health is at the top priority, not what your insurance will cover. Thank you 1000000x for taking care of my mom and constantly providing quality care.
Teresa Crossley Avatar
Teresa C.
11/24/2022
Dr. Stewart and the staff at Nourish Medical are truly exceptional. Everyone in the office is so helpful, kind and caring. I have been a patient for over 3 years and couldn't be happier with my progress. Dr. Stewart has helped me manage hormone balancing as well as my overall health. During my visits, she is thorough, very detailed and is such a great listener. It's so nice to have a doctor that truly cares about all of your needs and concerns. Virtual appointments during the Covid crisis have been extremely beneficial. I highly recommend Dr. Stewart and Nourish Medical Center!
Connie Ybarrondo Avatar
Connie Y.
1/24/2021
5 star ratingI would highly recommend anyone come in and see Dr. Stewart (and the great staff). She truly has been amazing at listening to my issues and helping me solve and manage my chronic stomach issues -- just in time for my wedding.

My health insurance did not cover the visits, but it was well worth the money spent. I look forward to working with Dr. Stewart and managing my health and wellness.
Amanda S. Avatar
Amanda S.
5/02/2017
5 star ratingBEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD!!! I am a tricky case and my body is very sensitive and I have had lots of medical issues over the years. I have come to distrust doctors, as about half the time they don't help at all and can be arrogant, and at times have actually done harm to my body instead of helping me. I even went to the naturopath Dr. Bronner Handwerger in San Diego who put me on hormones that caused damage to my body to the point where I called medical malpractice attorneys to sue him. But I decided to give the naturopathic route another chance. And boy am I glad I did!

Dr. Adrienne Stewart has changed my life. I mean literally! She put me on a thyroid medication that has made all the difference. Before I was depressed and hardly able to function. Now I remember what it is like to be happy and healthy! She also is compassionate, very knowledgeable, and seriously is my best advocate I've ever had for my health (other than myself of course!). I also ended up doing life coaching with Crystal at Nourish and was amazing. And the last thing I want to say about Nourish is that I hate having my blood drawn and I'm very nervous about it, and Grant does a great job drawing blood at the Nourish office.

I'm so sad I moved away from San Diego because I love all of these guys at Nourish. I might even continue having Dr. Stewart as my doctor and just do Skype sessions which she allows for her patients that are not in the San Diego area. This is my favorite doctor of all time. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Adrienne Stewart and Nourish Medical Center!
Stephanie S. Avatar
Stephanie S.
9/13/2018
I am so happy that I found Nourish Medical Center. They have been so caring and supportive during my healing. The staff is always so compassionate and kind. Dr. Starr Ramson has been amazing. Her care is so individualized and specific to my needs, not just a basic protocol like I have seen many other practices use. She’s truly a gem! So to say the least, I am so thankful for Nourish Medical Center and Dr. Starr Ramson. If you are tired of searching for answers to your health, please check out Nourish! I think you will be pleasantly surprised with their care. ✨
LV Avatar
LV
8/07/2023
For the first time in many years, my lab results are healthy. What were risks are under control, and doing as much as possible naturally is one of the reasons why.
Phil Silver Avatar
Phil S.
10/24/2022
I had decided that I would only choose a doctor, if they had knowledge in Epigenetics. This is because it is another piece of valuable information that allows a doctor to customize a protocol for the "INDIVIDUAL". Dr. Stone is very knowledgeable in Epigenetics, naturopathic solutions, articulates medical jargon clearly and truly cares about me as a patient! I feel blessed!
Diane Coale Avatar
Diane C.
6/07/2023
5 star ratingI was introduced to Nourish and Dr. Stewart through a colleague. At the time, I was searching for an alternative medicine doc that could assist with my immune disorder and ongoing hormone issues, particularly joint pain and migraines. I had an initial one hour consultation with Dr. Stewart and she exhibited a great deal of thoroughness, consideration and dialogue around approaching my health. Given that I am accustomed to western medicine, she offered lots of materials to read, as well as have access to her online program, which provides even further guidance. As an executive in the field of behavioral health, I am accustomed to dealing with clients and meeting expectations. Dr. Stewart and her team have not disappointed. Their online patient portal is very easy to navigate, her front desk staff is well organized, and the tests that I had taken have offered informative and insightful feedback which has provided a beautiful start to my ongoing journey of healing. I highly recommend Nourish to anyone that desires a personal touch, well trained docs and a place to "nurture" you back to health.
Dr. S. Avatar
Dr. S.
11/17/2020
I've had very bad experiences with doctors basically my whole life. Doctor Adrienne Stewart has given me faith in the medical profession again. She is the best doctor I have ever had and she has helped me immensely. I wish my insurance covered my doctor's visits with her, but I'm willing to pay out of pocket because she is so good!
Stephanie Schamber Avatar
Stephanie S.
7/24/2022
Beautiful office! Staffs were professional explaining each of their specialities and programs. Very interested!
Leon Hu Avatar
Leon H.
1/24/2018
5 star ratingI am so thankful I found Nourish Medical Center. I was on a quest for a good doctor who could help my 12 year old. After failed attempts with our pediatrician and endocrinologist, he had increasing symptoms of hypothyroidism and newer symptoms of IBS that started to effect his (and my) daily life so severely that I was on a frantic mission to find a doctor that could go in-depth with us and QUICKLY. Having a child that just seems to be getting sicker with no clear answers is so frightening. We met with Dr. Stewart and I told her all of my concerns and nothing I said was dismissed or considered unimportant. This was such a relief! Dr. Stewart ordered tests that other doctors never ordered, and I will be eternally grateful that she did. She created a plan to both help his thyroid immediately as well as a plan find the source of the problem. We are currently in the process of figuring out his diagnosis, but ALL of his IBS symptoms have disappeared and the thyroid medication that Dr. Stewart prescribed him has resulted in labs that have greatly improved over a three month period. I could not be more grateful.
Katie B. Avatar
Katie B.
1/30/2020
5 star ratingI am so grateful I found Nourish Medical and Dr Adrienne Stewart! Initially I came to her to help me uncover a lot of environmental exposures including mold exposure, which explained why I was having fertility, adrenal, thyroid, hormone imbalances. She's supported me and my husband since 2019 and I got wonderful support to detox gently before my first round of mini IVF in 2020. She shared her wisdom on if it was a good fit for me and truly showed so much care and encouragement through out the 4 years I've known her all while dealing with her own healing journey. She also helped me with an overactive thyroid in early pregnancy which was a little scary and really went above and beyond to help keep me and my baby well with the right medication. I went on to have a wonderful pregnancy and healthy baby girl that is thriving today. I wish I contacted her sooner in postpartum because she really helped balance my hormones after pregnancy. I'm so glad I found her and was able to prepare my body for pregnancy so it was a safe environment for my miracle baby. We are so greatful!
Lauren P. Avatar
Lauren P.
11/29/2022
Nourish Medical Center is the most warm and comprehensive, wellness-based clinics that I've ever visited. The staff is friendly, passionate, and extremely knowledgable. I have recommended many of my friends and patients to Nourish!
Roger Mignosa Avatar
Roger M.
1/24/2022
I’ve been a patient for the past 4 years, I don’t live in California anymore so we’ve been doing remotely visits. I’m very happy with the doctors and the staff! Highly recommend nourish medical center!
Rona Ifrach Avatar
Rona I.
7/24/2022
The best.
Yadvinder Dang Avatar
Yadvinder D.
5/17/2023
I’ve been seeing Dr. Stewart for over a year now and could not recommend her & the center enough!! I have dealt with Lyme, black mold, hormone issues & gut health for over 3 years and she is the only doctor who has helped me get to the root of my problems. She thoroughly listens and understands everything you may be going through and does not stop working towards your end health goals until you achieve it! Truly the only doctor that has helped me feel a difference in my over all health!
Hannah Degani Avatar
Hannah D.
8/24/2022
5 star ratingI don't know why it has taken me so long to write a review but better late than never.

So I had been having stomach problems for about two years. Every doctor that I went to just said the standard, give up dairy and bread, do paleo, take some probiotics. All without knowing the problem or even pretending to think about the cause. I was so frustrated but eventually decided to give it one more try and maybe I had just been looking in the wrong place. I started looking for a Naturopath, which to be honest I didn't know much about so I am so glad I followed through with it. I came in to see Dr. Ramson. Wow, she is a beautiful soul and amazing doctor in one. She actually tried to look for the problem before spitting out solutions, she cares about you as a person and not going to lie after a couple visits I think I would come in for a consult just to talk to her for an hour haha. Well back to my stomach problems. Through our time together we found that i had SIBO. We did a treatment and while I don't know just yet if I am SIBO free, I am doing so much better. I have way more "normal life" moments now that SIBO had taken from me. Not only that but she has helped me feel more in control of my overall health.

I am leaving San Diego and so sad that I can't take Dr. Ramson with me. I hope I can find another doctor that compares to her.
Amy V. Avatar
Amy V.
5/08/2018
5 star ratingI recommend Nourish Medical Center to everyone I know!! Dr. Starr has completely changed my life. I first met her earlier this year after finding out I had the E. Coli bacteria. Not only did she relieve my pain and discomfort from the E. Coli, but she did comprehensive tests to check my overall health because of digestive issues I mentioned I had in the past. To my surprise, I had been living with many food sensitivities, poor adrenal gland function, and leaky gut without my knowledge. Not only is Dr. Starr healing me, she is doing it naturally!! She has a holistic approach and has taught me the food we eat is so important to our mental, physical, and emotional health. I can't thank her enough for all she has done, and I look forward to each visit.
Emily R. Avatar
Emily R.
8/25/2018
5 star ratingFinding a doctor that you can trust is not easy but with Nourish medical center I felt very comfortable since my first visit. I have hashimoto and dr Stuart has been guiding me through the best options to not take medicine which I didn't want to if not needed. I've been using the supplements she recommends for over 3 years or so and my thyroid problem has been in control. I'm very satisfied with their doctors . Including when my daughter had some eczema and allergy issues. I'm hoping to bring my mom to them as well.
Cristiana C. Avatar
Cristiana C.
3/22/2022
Before working with Dr. Starr, I suffered with debilitating Chronic Fatigue that robbed my life of the joy I wanted to experience. Dr. Starr diagnosed my issues based on proper testing and found the correct solutions for my body. I highly recommend this extremely intelligent and caring doctor! She can change your life.
Jeannie Ross Avatar
Jeannie R.
8/24/2022
I've been with doctor Adrian Stewart for years and she has helped me in numerous ways you should check out their website and feel better now!
Allison Brooks Avatar
Allison B.
10/24/2022
5 star ratingWhile all the staff is amazing, friendly, knowledgeable and professional, this particular review is specifically about the phlebotomist named Brandon. I have veins that are really really hard to find, and they especially hide when they see a needle coming at them. Both times I have had my blood drawn by Brandon he has taken the time to find the right vein and gets it right the first time. Additionally, he was very understanding that I had to be on a work call during the procedure and accommodated that really well.
It's not the funnest thing for me to have my blood drawn, but Brandon makes it the best experience possible.
Mark M. Avatar
Mark M.
3/08/2023
Coming to see Dr. Stewart at NMC has been one of the best decisions I’ve made for my health. This is how healthcare should be across the board, a whole body-mind approach with emphasis on getting to the root cause. They even offer free meet and greet to figure out if this is the right place for you. Love this place!
Lauren Hu Avatar
Lauren H.
1/24/2018
Dr. Adrienne Stewart is the best Doctor in town. She is very professional, kind hearted, full of compassion and a good listener. She is full of empathy towards her patients' health condition and gives a lot of options and programs that will help her patients feel at ease and comfortable in choosing what is appropriate for them towards the road of recovery. I was diagnosed with Grave's Disease (Hyperthyroidism) with an early Thyroid Eye Disease since June 2019. I was getting hopeless at that time since I don't want my thyroid to be surgically removed and just rely on pure conventional medicine. I believe that my body can heal naturally and return back to its normal state by changing my lifestyle. Dr. Stewart gave me several tests to find the root cause of my thyroid disease. After 6 months of appointments with her, plus changing my lifestyle and strictly following her protocol I was then amazed about the results of my blood tests and now headed in full recovery. I am very grateful to Dr. Adrienne Stewart, to Grant and to the rest of the wonderful staffs in the clinic for helping me return back to my healthy state. Love you all and thank you again for everything you do especially in these times of pandemic. More power and success to Nourish Medical Center!
chumeichi Avatar
chumeichi
11/29/2020
Nourish Medical Center is the most warm and comprehensive, wellness-based clinics that I've ever visited. The staff is friendly, passionate, and extremely knowledgable. I have recommended many of my friends and patients to Nourish!
Roger M. Avatar
Roger M.
3/24/2021
As a Hashimoto and celiac patient (now on remission), I have been to too many conventional and functional medicine partitioners, and I have to say that Dr. Stewart and all the team at Nourish are some of the best health practitioners out there. They are not only good doctors, but incredible human beings that care about you. They really listen to your needs and are quick to respond. Me and my 3 kids see them for our health needs and I usually refer friends and clients because of the excellent service they deliver.
Maria Gonzalez Avatar
Maria G.
8/24/2022
5 star ratingI am so glad I came to Nourish Medical Center! I came in looking for to get pregnant and for a solution to unrelenting allergies, for which mainstream medicine has given me no explanation, despite 2 costly allergy tests. At Nourish, Dr. Stewart suggested a food sensitivity test, which ended up showing a few sensitivities. After only a week of removing these foods from my diet, my allergies went away completely. It has now been 3 months, and it is so great to be able to breathe again. I wish I had done food sensitivity testing years ago.

While I am not yet pregnant, Dr. Stewart's warm style has made me feel very safe sharing intimate details of my life and health, which is helping to get to the root of the issue, and I am optimistic for the future.
June G. Avatar
June G.
10/19/2017
5 star ratingTwo months ago, I was not in a good place. I was sleeping poorly, I was experiencing severe PMS that was lasting 12-14 days out of every month. My relationships and my mental health were hanging on by a thread. I knew my mood swings were completely irrational and I felt like a failure unable to control them. My western medicine doctor put me on anxiety medication. When that didn't work, SSRI's. When that didn't work, another SSRI. I KNEW it wasn't anxiety or depression. Why did i feel normal half of the month then clearly feel when the shift was starting to take place?

In comes Nourish and Dr. Stewart! Our first visit and every visit after has felt like I'm talking to a friend. Someone who actually is listening to me and isn't rushed to get me out and who is open to engaging in an actual two way conversation about how I'm feeling and what we both feel could be going on. I remember leaving the first visit and saying to my husband, even if nothing comes out of this and it turns out I am just crazy, I feel better just knowing I was actually heard. Turns out though, I'm not just crazy! Dr. Stewart came up with a plan based off of my labs (Brandon is a great phlebotomist too) to tackle this in a multi factorial way! My hormones, gut health, inflammation levels were all off. Some way off! I tear up every time I talk to people about how I feel now. I'm not 100% cured and skipping around euphoric or anything so please don't expect something unrealistic but I can honestly says I went for half of every month feeling like Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde to feeling like myself again. Like I'm not crazy. Like I can actually tackle life as life happens. I'm able to be a better mom. And my relationship with my husband is improving with so many more good days than bad. I feel like I'm getting myself back. Seeing Dr. Stewart and investing in myself has been one of the best decisions I've ever made and I'm eternally grateful.
Sophia M. Avatar
Sophia M.
12/22/2021
5 star ratingDr. Stewart is who I chose to see after reading specialties of everyone. I started seeing her a while back but waited on a review so I could give one that's more in depth. And it's really this simple, she's the best! In all the ways.. 1-Knowing what labs you need 2-Compassion to your situation 3-Getting the right supplement/treatment to you. And she, though not a counselor, helped me more than my counselor did during this time of my sad life situations. Which is totally unexpected when seeing someone for health care not emotional care. If I could give more than 5 stars to her I would!

I also know someone who has gone to Dr. Star and had a great experience. I have to shout out to Ashley the front office manager, she is always so on it, and ready to help the staff and is always a happy smiling face to see and connect with.
5+ for the center
I also have been seeing Crystal Stone for coaching and left a review on her yelp about her magical ways!
Thank you Nourish!
Julz G. Avatar
Julz G.
2/20/2019
5 star ratingDr. Martinez has been an answer to prayer in treating both of my daughters. She is an excellent doctor and an equally amazing real person. I cannot thank her enough and would highly recommend her. I love that she treats my daughters holistically. We travel 90 minutes away to see Dr Martinez; well worth the trip. Sincerely, Donna Hebert-Pfeiffer.
Donna P. Avatar
Donna P.
9/30/2019
5 star ratingI HIGHLY recommend seeing Dr. Ruby Dang!!! She has been so kind, helpful, and knowledgable! She finally got rid of a face rash that I've had for over a year. I had seen multiple doctors before her and no one could even give me a diagnosis. I was extremely frustrated and annoyed because my rash was painful and embarrassing. Then I started working with Dr. Dang and she made me feel hopeful again, she's very easy to talk to as well. We did some lab work and she gave me a few supplements and made some pretty big diet changes for me. Within the first few weeks of the supplements and diet changes my rash was completely gone! I'm so extremely thankful that I decided to see her and I would highly suggest to see her if you have any skin or gut issues!
Brianna L. Avatar
Brianna L.
10/19/2022
Dr. Stewart is the first doctor I've ever had to completely listen to my concerns and make me hopeful for feeling better. She focuses on optimal health and prevention of disease, not just putting a bandaid on my symptoms. It is refreshing to finally get to the root cause of my symptoms, and not just have a doctor tell me "all your labs are within normal limits".
Rachel Porzio Avatar
Rachel P.
4/17/2024
I feel so grateful to have found Dr. Martinez at Nourish Medical Center. Having been diagnosed with 2 autoimmune diseases by the age of 28, I knew that future illness was inevitable unless I started to address the root cause. I wasn't getting the support I needed from my endocrinologist, so when I came across Dr. Martinez's website and saw her extensive knowledge in thyroid health and hormone balancing, I was eager to meet. Our first appointment was 5 months ago and I am so happy with the health journey Dr. Martinez is helping me navigate. Thus far, I have lost weight, completely changed my mindset around what constitutes a healthy diet, lowered my thyroid antibodies and regulated some really crucial hormone levels. Dr. Martinez is thorough, understanding, incredibly smart and thoughtful in her approach. She genuinely wants me to succeed and isn't afraid to alter our plan or make modifications if something isn't agreeing with my body. Most importantly, I feel comfortable telling her about the smallest symptom without judgement or dismissal, which is so important to me. I am so happy to have made the investment in my health and I never hesitate to pass along Dr. Martinez's information. I know she can help a lot of people with living their healthiest lives.
Richelle Hawley Avatar
Richelle H.
1/24/2021
I was referred to Nourish by a friend. They are a wonderful team of people! I feel confident that my health is in the best hands possible with the straightforward, knowledgeable and friendly care they give to their patients!
Colette Robinson Avatar
Colette R.
9/24/2022
I can’t say enough good things about Nourish Medical Center. Staff is lovely and the space is clean and inviting. I see Dr Stewart and she has helped me immensely on my healing journey. Helping me unfold my health and find answers that I couldn’t get answers to with PCP’s. I am so happy I found her to be a part of my health journey. I always look forward to our appts, not only has she helped me find peace in my health l but I am not afraid to ask questions! Our discussions in regards to my health leave me understanding what’s going on with my body, rather than questioning and trying to fight for my health like I’ve had to do with so many other Drs. I feel blessed to have her on my team of health practitioners. Heart to heart moment: if you’ve been questioning and looking for answers, honestly make the jump and put your health first. You won’t regret it and you won’t regret choosing Nourish Medical Center to be at your side for it.
Chante G Avatar
Chante G.
1/24/2021
I can’t say enough good things about Nourish Medical Center. Staff is lovely and the space is clean and inviting. I see Dr Stewart and she has helped me immensely on my healing journey. Helping me unfold my health and find answers that I couldn’t get answers to with PCP’s. I am so happy I found her to be a part of my health journey. I always look forward to our appts, not only has she helped me find peace in my health l but I am not afraid to ask questions! Our discussions in regards to my health leave me understanding what’s going on with my body, rather than questioning and trying to fight for my health like I’ve had to do with so many other Drs. I feel blessed to have her on my team of health practitioners. Heart to heart moment: if you’ve been questioning and looking for answers, honestly make the jump and put your health first. You won’t regret it and you won’t regret choosing Nourish Medical Center to be at your side for it.
Chante G. Avatar
Chante G.
7/31/2020
I struggled with weight management for sometime and I am getting great results from the weight management program at Nourish. It is a game changer! Thank you Dr. Stewart for your thorough assessment that not just addressed my weight issues but your great workup that helped me identify other concerns we now have treated. Also shoutout to Alex the office manager for your excellent support and Colleen for working with my insurance. Love the team at Nourish!!!
CortexRx Wellness Pharmacy Avatar
CortexRx W.
7/26/2023
5 star ratingDr. Adrienne Stewart is such an amazing doctor! I've gone to so many doctors to try and figure out why I couldn't lose weight, why I was always bloated, low energy, ect. I've been having this problem since I was a teenager. I'm now 35. She first tested me for almost everything possible to make sure that I didn't have anything too serious, which gave me a peace of mind. We recently started focusing on the food that I was eating and problems with my gut. Within the past week, the weight is just falling of of me without barely even trying, and I don't feel bloated or puffy. I now know what foods I'm sensitive to because I took a test for that. I've gone to so many doctors, and Dr. Stewart actually sits down, and cares and listens to everything that you have to say. She figures out what is really going on in your body. Grant the lab tech, and Ashley the receptionist are also both very sweet and helpful! It is a little pricey, but def worth the investment if you care about your body and well being. It's nice to know what is actually going on inside of your body, and not just getting prescribed pills to cover up the problem. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place.
Tiffany L. Avatar
Tiffany L.
1/06/2019
Had a great visit at my doctors office today! Stop your search there is not a better place to get excellent care in San Diego! Offers thyroid testing and food sensitivity testing.
Sydney Stewart Avatar
Sydney S.
1/24/2019
Without exaggeration, Dr. Stewart and Nourish Medical Center have been life changing for me and my health. I've suffered with hypothyroidism for over a decade and had practically given up on trying to maintain normal thyroid levels and just accepted that I may never find a solution to my health struggles. I'm so happy I found my way to Dr. Stewart. After so many years of serious symptoms and valid concerns being overlooked and disregarded by my PCPs it was so refreshing to sit down with Dr. Stewart. Every consultation with Dr. Stewart is extremely thorough, she genuinely cares about your concerns and overall health goals. I feel better now in my mid-30s than I ever did throughout my 20s. The entire staff at Nourish is so friendly and welcoming and the office itself is comfortable and inviting. I can honestly say that starting my health journey with Nourish Medical has been one of the best decisions I have ever made for myself.
Jenna Stenderup Avatar
Jenna S.
6/24/2022
Dr. Stewart and the staff at Nourish Medical are truly exceptional. Everyone in the office is so helpful, kind and caring. I have been a patient for over 3 years and couldn't be happier with my progress. Dr. Stewart has helped me manage hormone balancing as well as my overall health. During my visits, she is thorough, very detailed and is such a great listener. It's so nice to have a doctor that truly cares about all of your needs and concerns. Virtual appointments during the Covid crisis have been extremely beneficial. I highly recommend Dr. Stewart and Nourish Medical Center!
Connie Y. Avatar
Connie Y.
11/13/2020
Love this place! First off, it's super cute, inviting and clean! Such a different feel from your average stale doctors office that I dread going to. I've been seeing Dr. Martinez who is the sweetest! I have so appreciated her gentle spirit and knowing she truly cares about all my issues and concerns. She helps to explain and inform about sometimes complex topics to help me better understand whats going on, and tackle the issues in the best way. I have felt a 180 shift for the better after following her expertise and look forward to continuing on the path to optimal health. I had some blood work done with Damarias who was obviously a seasoned pro. It was quick and easy, and we enjoyed a and friendly conversation while I was in and out in minutes. The front desk staff has always been friendly and efficient with booking appointments and any questions I've had. For me, having a place like Nourish that I look forward to visiting and TRUST in for my care is PRICELESS!
Jacqueline Ferreira Avatar
Jacqueline F.
1/24/2021
5 star ratingCrystal, has been one of the best decisions I have taken. Her sessions are super positive, enthusiastic, and game-changing. I can't believe how far I have come. My brother asked me the other day what have I been reading!? I have noticed such an amazing and positive change. With her by my side I am so confident and full of inner peace. I could not recommend her enough!! Thank you thank you.
Dr. Stewart is also amazing and game changing. I love her natural approach to everything. Nourish is the BEST.
Ciria M. Avatar
Ciria M.
5/26/2020
5 star ratingAbsolutely thrilled with my progress with Dr. Koperski so far! I'm a 10 year sufferer of Hashimoto's and haven't had long term success managing my autoimmune disease in the past - and I'd tried what I thought was everything.

I really appreciate Dr. Koperski's systematic and thorough approach. After 10 years I'm finally making noticeable progress and looking forward to continued success with Dr. Koperski's guidance and encouragement. It's game changing to have someone like Dr. Koperski in your corner!
Tara K. Avatar
Tara K.
3/14/2023
5 star ratingI HIGHLY recommend Dr Starr Ramson!! She is so knowledgeable & caring! She always takes time with me, which is helpful to her getting the big picture of what's going on in my body & I never felt like she was rushing me. I reached out to her a few years ago as I was having severe fatigue, dizziness & other alarming symptoms. I had seen my primary doctor but they couldn't help as they didn't know what was wrong. After my first appointment with Dr Ramson, she was able to pin point the cause, we had a game plan & after following her protocol, I felt amazing!!! She helped me understand more about my body & I can't thank her enough!!! Now a few years later, I'm seeing her to address gut health issues & I'm confident of victorious results!! I am forever grateful for her knowledge & support! She is one of a kind & I can't thank her enough!!!!!!
Kymberlee E. Avatar
Kymberlee E.
2/16/2023
5 star ratingLove the doctors and focus of this Naturopathic Medical
Practice. The doctors help you get to the root of what is causing your presenting issue. While most people have to pay 100% out of pocket because the way our medical system is currently (I'm being nice here) it is well worth it for the chance to make fundamental changes to your health and well being, not just treat the symptoms. There is a chance of real and lasting relief and improvement in health. I can say with 100% certainty that I am healthier now in my late 50s than my early 30s when I started my holistic health journey. It's a process but can be very rewarding. Invest in yourself. Invest in your health. At the end of the day it's hard to enjoy all the blessings of life if you don't feel good!
Susan N. Avatar
Susan N.
11/16/2023
5 star ratingI am so very happy that I found Dr. Ramson and Nourish Medical Center. Everyone there is very warm and welcoming including the front desk and Grant the lab technician who I have seen several times. Shout out to Grant for making blood draws quick and painless, and for helping me sort out my insurance questions.

I had been struggling for some time with a lot of strange, complicated symptoms that included extreme fatigue, dizziness, heart palpitations and tachycardia, anxiety and panic attacks, weird throat sensations/cramping, hair shedding, digestive issues, muscle pains, numb/tingling hands and feet and more. I landed in Urgent Care and the ER on several occasions but surprise surprise, no one could give me any answers. As a mom of 4 and a small business owner, I can't tell you how extremely distressing it is to not be able to take care of your children or even get out of bed. I lived in fear every day.
I have always been holistic minded and taken care of myself and researched everything but I knew I was in over my head and needed help, and that a trip to Sprouts wasn't going to cut it. I knew I needed a whole body, integrative doctor to look at the whole picture and so I started looking for Naturopaths/Holistic Doctors. I found Nourish and I met Dr. Ramson. I immediately felt at peace in her presence and knew for a fact that we were going to figure this thing out. She has such a compassionate, gentle and kind spirit and really listened to me and made meticulous notes on every single symptom I had been experiencing. And I threw a lot at her.
We decided to do a ton of testing and it gave us so many answers. I did end up with a diagnosis which is treatable, and in Dr. Ramson's view is also reversible. Everything I had been experiencing was connected. She gave me a detailed course of action that I am following that includes significant diet and lifestyle changes, and thyroid medication. I was extremely hesitant to take a prescription medicine but after doing my research and talking to Dr. Ramson I understood that my body really needed it, and I felt comforted that it was a more natural thyroid medicine, and different from what I might have been prescribed by a typical MD. It took years for this condition to develop and I realized my body desperately needed help to begin to heal.

It's been a few months and I have to say that I feel SO MUCH BETTER! Every symptom I was having is either significantly better or is gone completely. But I am doing the work. It isn't always easy, but it's my health and I will do whatever it takes. The most important thing is that the numbers don't lie- my latest labs show all my numbers going in the right direction! Had I gone to a traditional medical doctor I know I would have just been given conventional thyroid medicine and told to take it for life and that my condition is permanent. I know I have a ways to go but I feel very confident that I am in the best hands at Nourish Medical Center and I know that Dr. Ramson will guide me through every step of the way.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough! Thank you Dr. Ramson for all that you and your staff do. I have told you before that I know it must not be easy practicing medicine in the way that you do, it is in conflict with the standard medical model. But I want to tell you that there are people like me out there who desperately need you to keep doing what you do. It's such important work and you must know how much it is valued and admired. Thank you so much.
Kathryn S.
Kathryn S. Avatar
Kathryn S.
10/25/2018
5 star ratingNourish Medical Center is the most warm and comprehensive, wellness-based clinics that I've ever visited. The staff is friendly, passionate, and extremely knowledgable. I have recommended many of my friends and patients to Nourish!
Roger M. Avatar
Roger M.
3/24/2021
Dr. Stewart and her team are true stewards of natural health care. They are prompt and supportive finding the best solution to your challenge. I would recommend everyone choose Nourish Medical Center for their health care needs!
Secoya Health Avatar
Secoya H.
12/24/2022